“User with special traffic – Your account has been re-classified.” What does that mean?

You got a message from us that tells you that you got reclassified as a user with special traffic. What does that mean and what consequences has this for your account and your earnings. Continue reading to understand this process.

There’s more than one account state — check them out

What does “User with special traffic – Your account has been re-classified.” mean?

This is the first question for users whose accounts are getting reclassified as “User with special traffic”.

Basically, there is no need to panic. You will continue to receive revenue for your visitors. Your account and links will also remain active. In this article, you will learn what this reclassification means for your account. Additionally we’ll list the reasons for the reclassification.

Let’s start with the first question:

Untrustworthy traffic sources

Certain visitor sources are considered dubious according to our policies. This usually includes sites whose content violates our content policies. For example, adult content, violent or xenophobic content. Another example are websites that make pirated copies of films for free download. Link creators are not allowed to share links on sites that have one or more of the following characteristics:

Dubious or threatening landing pages

In addition to the visitor sources, certain landing pages that you link to are considered dubious according to our guidelines. This usually includes sites whose content violates our content policies. For example, adult content, violent or xenophobic content. An example is again and again web sites that make pirated copies of films for free download. Link creators should not link to sites that have one or more of the following characteristics:

Invalid traffic

Some creators may not have created links that receive traffic from particular sources. For example, link creators may not participate in pay-to-click programs. The following visitor sources / programs are prohibited on Linkvertise:

Copyright protected material

Link creators may not link to copyrighted content on websites, unless they have the necessary rights to distribute that content.

What consequences does this status have for your account?

As we have found one or more policy violations, your account has now been re-classified to protect our advertisers. The following adjustments have been made to your account:

Generally, there are no major changes in your account.

Can you undo this status?

No, that is only possible in exceptional cases. Should it be that we have re-classified your account wrongly, please submit a complaint to the e-mail [email protected].

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.